2026 market rates

How much does B2Blead generation cost?

Four routes, four very different price tags, and one number that matters more than the retainer. Including the prices agencies publish on their own websites, checked in August 2026.

Short answer

A done-for-you B2B lead generation agency costs $1,500 to $5,000+ per month. Software alone is $50 to $150 per seat, a freelancer $500 to $1,500, and an in-house SDR about $5,500 to $8,500 fully loaded once ramp, tools and management are counted.

01Your four options

What each route costs, and what you still have to do

B2B lead generation cost by delivery route
RouteTypical costWhat you still doBest fit
Software only, run it yourself$50 to $150 per seat / moTargeting, copy, sending, replies, account riskFounders with more time than budget
Freelancer or VA$500 to $1,500 / moStrategy, oversight, quality controlSmall tests and simple offers
Done-for-you agency$1,500 to $5,000+ / moTake the meetings, close the dealsTeams that want meetings, not homework
In-house SDR$5,500 to $8,500 / mo fully loadedHire, train, manage, retain, and absorb the rampScaling a motion that already works
Cost per booked meeting compared across four routes: software only, freelancer, done-for-you agency and in-house SDR, showing the agency route lowest per meeting at typical volumes
The retainer is not the number that matters. Cost per booked meeting is.
02Straight answers

How much do lead generation agencies charge?

Most B2B lead generation agencies charge a monthly retainer inside the $1,500 to $5,000+ market range for done-for-you outbound, and the published figures we can point to bracket it: Cleverly lists $397 to $997 per month at the productised end, and CIENCE a $5,000 setup plus $2,000 per month for the team and $499 per month for its platform at the enterprise end (both read from their own sites on 14 September 2026). Per-lead and per-meeting deals exist too, but none of the five agencies we track publishes a per-lead or per-meeting rate, so those numbers come out of a sales call, not a price list.

How much does a lead generation service cost per month?

Per month, a lead generation service costs roughly $500 to $1,500 for a freelancer or VA, $1,500 to $5,000+ for an agency and $5,500 to $8,500 fully loaded for an in-house SDR, with software alone at $50 to $150 per seat, all of them market ranges rather than a WeeGrow price. The monthly figure matters less than what it buys, so divide any quote by the qualified meetings it is expected to produce before you compare two vendors.

The ranges above cover any channel mix. If your programme runs on LinkedIn alone, the seat cost, the account risk and the daily volume ceiling all change, so we cover the LinkedIn lead generation cost on its own page, including what a LinkedIn outreach agency does for the money.

03Published prices

What agencies charge, in their own words

Most articles on this topic invent agency pricing. Every figure below was read off that company’s own website in August 2026. Where a company publishes nothing, we say so rather than guessing.

Published pricing from B2B lead generation agencies
AgencyPublished priceWhere it comes from
Cleverly$397 to $997 / moPublished on their FAQ page
CIENCE (graph8)$5,000 setup, then $2,000 / moPublished pricing page, plus $499/mo platform
BelkinsFrom $5,000Stated as average starter price, no billing period given
Martal GroupNot publishedEnquiry only, after a 3 month pilot
SalesBreadNot publishedMonth to month, states a 3 to 5 week waitlist

Verified from cleverly.co, cience.com, belkins.io, martal.ca and salesbread.com in August 2026. Agencies change pricing often, so confirm current terms directly. Our longer head-to-head is at WeeGrow vs Cleverly.

04Pricing models

Five ways this gets billed, and who carries the risk

You carry the risk

Monthly retainer

A flat fee for a defined scope of outreach, regardless of outcome.

Ask this: Ask what happens if the agreed meeting volume is not hit two months running.

Shared

Pay per lead (CPL)

You pay for each lead that matches an agreed definition.

Ask this: The definition of a lead is the entire contract. Get it in writing before you sign.

The agency carries more

Pay per appointment (PPA)

You pay per booked meeting that shows up.

Ask this: Ask who absorbs a no-show, and whether a rescheduled meeting counts twice.

Shared

Base plus performance

A smaller retainer with a bonus per meeting or per closed deal.

Ask this: Usually the fairest structure, and the one that requires the most trust on both sides.

The agency carries it

Commission only

The agency is paid a share of closed revenue.

Ask this: Very rare in outbound, and usually a sign the provider has no pipeline of its own.

05Models compared

What each pricing model costs: retainer, per meeting, per qualified lead, per seat, pilot

The cards above show who carries the risk. This table shows what you are buying under each model, the market range where one exists, and the question to settle before you sign. Where no agency we track publishes a figure, the row says so.

Lead generation pricing models compared at market rates
ModelWhat you buyMarket range or published dataSettle before you sign
RetainerA month of outreach at an agreed scope, whatever it produces$1,500 to $5,000+ per month, the market range for a done-for-you agencyWhat the monthly meeting target is, and what happens when it is missed.
Per meetingA booked meeting that takes placeNone of the five agencies we track publishes one. Work it out: a $2,500 retainer booking 10 qualified meetings is $250 a meeting (illustration, not a market rate)Whether a no-show or a reschedule is billed, and who decides that a meeting was qualified.
Per qualified leadA contact who meets a definition written into the contractNone of the five agencies we track publishes one; quoted on a callWho writes the definition of qualified, and whether there is a minimum monthly volume.
Per seatOne user's licence on a tool; you do the work$50 to $150 per seat per month, the market range for outreach softwareWhat data, sending infrastructure and hours you must add before it produces anything.
PilotA fixed first term before a rolling contract, usually at a retainer rateNo tracked agency publishes a pilot price. Martal Group states a 3 to 4 month pilot before a monthly subscription (martal.ca, 14 September 2026)What the pilot must deliver for the rolling contract to start, and who judges it.

Per-meeting pricing is the model most buyers mean when they ask for appointment setting. What a B2B appointment setting service should include, whichever way it is billed, is on its own page.

06September 2026

What the published prices commit you to

The table above records what each agency published in August 2026. This one, re-read on 14 September 2026, adds the commitment each price carries and what you cannot buy from that agency at all. “Not stated” means the vendor’s own site is silent, and we have not guessed.

Published prices, September 2026: vendor, published price, commitment and what you cannot buy, read from each vendor’s own website on 14 September 2026
VendorPublished priceCommitmentWhat you cannot buy
Cleverly$397 to $997/moMonth to month on cold email onlyLinkedIn on month-to-month terms (their published month-to-month term applies to cold email only)
CIENCE (graph8)$5,000 setup + $2,000/mo team + $499/mo platformNo contractsNot stated
BelkinsFrom $5,000 (billing period not stated on their site; read August 2026, not shown on 14 September 2026)Omnichannel only, small-business tier via partner agenciesA LinkedIn-only engagement
Martal GroupNo published price3 to 4 month pilotNot stated
SalesBreadNo published priceMonth to month, 3 to 5 week waitlistNot stated

Read on 14 September 2026 from cleverly.co/faq, cience.com/pricing, belkins.io/pricing, martal.ca/pricing and salesbread.com. Belkins’ pricing page showed no price for its own service on that date; the “from $5,000” is the figure read there in August 2026, so treat it as historical. SalesBread has no pricing page and states its terms on its homepage. Nothing in this table is a WeeGrow price.

07Qualified leads only

Agencies that charge only for qualified leads: how that pricing works and what it hides

The maths

Business development solutions that charge only for qualified leads bill you per contact who meets a definition written into the contract, usually a title, a company size and a signal of interest such as a reply or a booked call. There is no retainer, so the pitch is that you only pay for results.

Do the sum before the call: price per lead, times the leads you need each month to hit your meeting target, against a retainer for the same volume. As an illustration only, not a market rate, $200 per qualified lead at 12 leads a month is $2,400, which lands inside the $1,500 to $5,000+ retainer band. Per lead is not automatically the cheaper model. Run both against your deal size and close rate in the ROI calculator.

The catch

  • The definition is written by the party paid per lead. Qualified often means matched the list and replied, not asked for a meeting.
  • Minimum volumes. A floor of leads per month is a retainer with a different name.
  • No-shows and reschedules. Ask whether a meeting that never happens is still billed as a lead.
  • The volume incentive. The vendor earns more by widening the list, which is the opposite of what a tight ICP needs.
  • Disputes. Without a written rejection window, every borderline lead is billed.

None of the five agencies we track publishes a per-lead price. Cleverly names a “Pay Per Meeting-Ready Lead” model for its cold email service but states no figure for it (cleverly.co/faq, 14 September 2026). We scope done-with-you programmes as a retainer against your targets, quoted on a call, because per-lead pricing pays the vendor for volume and pays you for fit, and those are not the same thing.

08Price drivers

What moves the price up or down

Four inputs explain most of the spread inside the market ranges above. Fix them before you ask for quotes, and the quotes become comparable.

ICP

A narrow, senior, hard-to-reach buyer (enterprise CTOs, hospital procurement) costs more per meeting than a broad SMB list, because list building, research and personalisation take longer and reply rates run lower. Expect the top of any range.

Channels

One channel is the entry price. Adding cold email to LinkedIn brings domains, warm-up and deliverability work; adding calling brings people on the phone. Each channel added moves a retainer up a band rather than a few percent.

Volume

LinkedIn caps how many requests one profile can send, so more volume means more profiles or more channels, not a bigger button. Per-meeting and per-lead models scale with volume by definition; retainers step up in tiers.

Contract length

Month-to-month is priced for the vendor's risk that you leave before the system compounds. A 90-day initial term, the most common structure among the agencies we track, usually buys a lower monthly figure or more scope for the same figure.

09The honest part

We do not publish a price list, and here is why

You will have noticed this page tells you what the market charges without telling you what we charge. That is deliberate, and we would rather explain it than let you spot the gap on your own.

Outbound cost scales with volume, channel mix and how much of the reply handling a person takes on. A published tier would either be so wide it tells you nothing, or it would quietly push us to sell you the tier rather than the right scope. So we quote against your actual targets instead, on a call, and you get the number before any commitment.

What we will say publicly is that we sit inside the $1,500 to $5,000 per month done-for-you band described above, and that we are not the cheapest option in this market. If budget is the binding constraint, the software or freelancer routes are honest answers and we will say so on the call.

10Go deeper

Cost, by channel and by question

What it costs to run LinkedIn lead generation specifically, the software stack and what you can skip, what you are buying from a LinkedIn outreach agency, or estimate returns with the ROI calculator. For the full service list, see what we do.

Still deciding whether to spend at all? Work through whether a lead generation company is worth it at your deal size, compare the outsourced SDR route against hiring in-house, or see which vendors publish a price for B2B appointment setting.

10FAQ

B2B lead generation cost, answered

  • In 2026, a done-for-you B2B lead generation agency typically costs between $1,500 and $5,000 or more per month depending on channel mix, volume and how much of the reply handling they take on. Software alone runs roughly $50 to $150 per seat per month, a freelancer or VA usually falls between $500 and $1,500, and an in-house SDR costs about $5,500 to $8,500 per month once salary, tools, data, management and ramp time are counted properly.

Want the number

for your case?

Tell us your targets and we will scope it on a call. Free audit either way, and we will tell you if a cheaper route fits you better.

Thirty minutes. You leave with a scoped number and the targeting notes.